Testimonials

default image

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $400K in Washougal, WA.

Rowena is very professional and knowledgeable.  It was a pleasure working with her during the sale of my house.  She went above and beyond my expectations...she was always available to answer questions and give support during the entire process.

October 12, 2012

default image

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $75K in Fruit Valley, Vancouver, WA.

Rowena Lusby is the most professional, quickly responsive, most caring, Intelligent and respectful real estate person anyone could ever have the honor to work with. I have now sold 3 homes and purchased 2 though her, I would NEVER use anyone else. I could not recommend anyone higher. She is the  Best!!

August 13, 2012

default image

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Camas, WA.

Rowena was the perfect example of professionalism.  She was kind, knowledgeable, and highly skilled in finding us our first home.  She kept in contact with us through the entire process- was our advocate when we needed it and a friend when the trials of buying our first home while pregnant with  twins became burdensome.  This experience was a great one because of her!

            I have already recommended Rowena to several friends and family and I will continue to do so...she's fantastic!

~Veronica C.

August 2, 2012

default image

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $400K in Camas, WA.

Oh my goodness... talk about an individual who gives her heart and soul to her customers!  Rowena worked tireless with us to find the home of our dreams.  Not only did it have to be the right size, but it had to be the right neighborhood, and we wanted an excellent value.  She knows her short  sales!!!  She warned us honestly that the process could take time, but she worked with the selling agent in such a cooperative manner that the short sale was approved in less than 2 months.  Quite the record from what I've heard from other buyers of short sales.

Rowena is passionate and genuinely cares.  She won't sell you a bill of goods to get the sale and will question your decisions if she is afraid you may be making a mistake, yet allowing you to make your own choices. 

Row with be the ONLY realtor to whom I refer my friends and family.  I've known realtors who make you do all the foot work... she does it all and you'll have fun in the process.

Row's greatest asset, besides genuinely loving all her clients (even us demanding and difficult ones) and listening to their unique needs, is her diplomacy and professionalism.  Buying and selling a home requires establishing strong and trusting relationships with others in the industry.  From home inspectors to loan officers, handymen and painters, Rowena is connected with vendors who love her and bend over to service her clients. You know they will do an excellent job for you as if she hears otherwise, they would be afraid to lose her trust.

Meet with Rowena.  See if you love her.

May 24, 2012

default image

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in La Center, WA.

We contracted with Rowena to sell our house. We've had some prior bad experiences with people who told us what we wanted to hear, were less than knowledgeable and didn't follow through on anything. Rowena was exactly he opposite. She prevented us from spending thousands of dollars on the house to  get it 'ready to sell', told us what the price needed to be to sell it, and then promptly sold it. There was fuss, no bluster, no fanfare. She just did what she said she would do and we are eternally grateful for that. I recommend Rowena with absolutely no hesitation at all. Thank you.

May 4, 2012

default image

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $125K in Parkside, Vancouver, WA.

My husband and I couldn't be happier with the job Rowena did in helping us purchase an investment property. Most of the properties we were looking at were short sales which require much more effort and skill on the part of the realtor, and Rowena met the challenge.  She located properties that met  our criteria and helped us write offers quickly...a must in this competitive investor market.  She was an amazing negotiator and was with us every step of the way to answer questions and and smooth any rough patches along the way. Thank you Rowena for your professionalism, honesty, and sense of humor!

            Eric and Nancy

April 10, 2012

default image

Sold a home in 2011 in Saint John, Salmon Creek, WA 98686.

Rowena was great to work with. It was a tough process, but she really made it easy and as painless as possible. We felt like she was on our team 100% which allowed us to focus on settling into our new home state much more smoothly. I'd recommend her assistance to anyone.

January 27, 2012

default image

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $375K in Battle Ground, WA.

We are writing this review, as promised, to thank you for the great job that you did as our buyer’s agent when purchasing our new home and to give you permission to use us as a reference with anyone who may be considering you as their realtor. 

Here is our story...

            Three years ago we  moved from Pennsylvania to Vancouver, WA for a job opportunity.  We rented for three years to make sure the new job would make us happy and that we wanted to stay in Washington.  We love it here!

We watched the economy and decided that now would be the time to buy.  Eight years ago I had obtained a realtor’s license in Pennsylvania so I’m not completely ignorant regarding the process of purchasing or selling a home. I also understand and cannot stress enough the importance of having a GOOD realtor when you buy or sell any property.  However, a good realtor is hard to find. We sold our home in Pennsylvania with a realtor who was our “best friend” and was always communicating until he had our listing.  After that the communication was limited to us calling him and we handled much of the transaction on our own.  It was very frustrating. Another big concern when using a realtor as a buyer’s agent is the fact that there is really no incentive for the realtor to try to get the best deal for their client as the commission for the buyer’s agent is greater if the selling price is greater.  We had one local Vancouver realtor tell us that the full listing price on a home seemed fair (in this market no less) and that we should just offer the listed price. He also mentioned the listing agent was his friend.  We decided against making an offer.  The listing price for that property was at $385k and less than a month later we saw that property drop to $315k and it may have sold for less. This was going to be one of the largest financial transactions that we were going to experience, so we were again looking for a realtor who we felt would work for us to get a fair price, communicate throughout the process, and truly be on our side.  We were fortunate to have found one....you! 

            You came highly recommended from a friend of ours who had used you to sell their home so we decided we would meet you.  We had a beautiful property that we were interested in and you immediately met us to walk through the home.  We suggested an offer and you suggested that we offer even lower.  Wow...! You were trying to help us!  We made the offer, you guided us through the process, you communicated immediately with us all the time...even on weekends and late nights, paperwork was always sent to us with explanations and guidance.  We felt as if we were your only client. We had many complications with this property but you were always right on it and you were always prodding the listing realtor to get things done.  You also discussed potential problems and scenarios to help us think through our decisions and counteroffers.  You truly helped us make an informed purchase.

            Another praise....then I’ll stop writing....I promise.  There was another complication that we never realized that we would need your advice in overcoming. We really don’t know anyone here because we just moved from the east coast so we needed recommendations for everyone in this process.  I have to say that every person you recommended to help us from the mortgage broker, the carpet installers, movers, etc., were always ethical, quality, people.  That says a lot about you as well.  You always knew someone to help us. 

            In closing ...THANK YOU! You have played a big role in helping us achieve one of our dreams, owning a twenty acre property, with a pond, a barn, a house with potential (grin), beautiful views, and a peaceful, safe place for us to live as a family and be happy. 

            Thank you again for everything you did...we now consider you a friend and would highly recommend you to anyone who is wanting to buy or sell a home.  We truly feel that the commission never played a role in the process, we know that you were more concerned with making us happy, helping us find a place of our dreams, and doing it with our best intentions in mind.  Please feel free to have anyone call us to discuss our experience.

December 12, 2011

default image

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $225K in Fishers Creek, Vancouver, WA.

Rowena is a phenomenal agent…the 5-star rating doesn’t begin to describe how amazing she is to work with!   She provided an elite level of service that exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend her to all.   Rowena went above and beyond to sell my home through the complicated short-sale  program with BofA and their 3rd party short-sale department REDC.    Her extensive knowledge of the short-sale process, effective communication, and her passion to succeed is what sets her apart from other agents. Even when faced with potentially deal ending roadblocks; Rowena continued to negotiate and fight on my behalf and was successful in selling my home.  Rowena is the reason I was able to avoid foreclosure and I’m so grateful for all she has done for me!  If you’re looking for an agent that is client focused, driven, and a pleasure to work with… “Go with Ro”, it will be one of the best decisions you ever made!

December 6, 2011

default image

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $100K in Burnt Bridge Creek, Vancouver, WA.

I HAD A AGENT TRYING TO SELL MY HOUSE FOR OVER A YEAR WITH NO RESUTS AT ALL. THEN MY DAUGHTER KORI TOLD ME ABOUT ROWENA. WHAT A BLESSING  ROWENA HAS BEEN TO MY LIFE. SHE GOT RESULTS  RIGHT AWAY FOR ME. SHE ALWAYS CALLED ME AND KEPT ME UP TO DATE. IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS EVEN WITH THE BAD ECONOMY SHE  FOUND A BUYER FOR MY HOUSE. IM SO THANKFUL. THIS WAS A SHORT SALE TOO. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY OR SELL. IF YOU NEED SOMETHING DONE SHE WILL DO IT FOR YOU. THANK YOU ROWENA AND MANY BLESSINGS WILL COME YOUR WAY. DAN AND MARYJANE

November 17, 2011

Share This