Reviews

01/05/2021

I have worked with many agents over the years and Rowena and her team blew me away with their level of service and attention to detail. The sale of our home was fast and painless – we got multiple offers within days and our final price was over asking. Throughout the process, Rowena was responsive, thorough, and knowledgeable. As if that weren’t enough, she is also one of the most decent humans I’ve had the pleasure to do business with. She is simply a good person that loves dogs and knows how to do her job exceedingly well.

Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Vancouver, WA.

01/05/2021

Ro and her team are awesome!! They are always on top of it and attentive to my needs. Not only professional but they always exceed my expectations! It has been a wonderful home selling and purchase experience.

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Battle Ground, WA.

12/17/2020

Rowena and Destany have been amazing with our purchase and sale! This is our 2nd purchase and first sale they are Professional, Knowledgeable and Kind! I highly recommend them they communicate every step of the way could not ask for better!!!!!

Bought and sold a Condo home in 2020 in Vancouver, WA.

10/17/2020

Beth was fantastic! fast and thorough responses to all of our questions and concerns, and a great negotiator. As first time home buyers, we could not be happier with how quick and smooth this entire process was! If you are looking for your next home, we highly recommend that you Go with Ro!

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Vancouver, WA.

10/02/2020

Loved working with everyone here! Beth was so helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. A potentially stressful move during a pandemic was made so much better with her help.

Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Battle Ground, WA.

10/02/2020

i sincerely felt LED and LOVED through my recent real estate transaction! I felt like my home sale was of the utmost importance to Rowena and her whole team, as was the price I wanted to see it sell for. I trusted Rowena’s expertise and my home sold faster and for more than I thought it would. I’d work with her again and again, what a great experience

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Vancouver, WA.

10/01/2020

Rowena and her team were so easy to work with. I hadn’t sold a house in a very long time and they explained everything that I needed to do in a way that was easy for me to understand. I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know that will be selling their home.

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Vancouver, WA.

08/25/2020

I had to sell my home because my husband had recently passed and the house and property were just too big for me to take care of. Rowena was very compassionate and respectful of my circumstances which made working with her and selling my home less painful. She and her team were very kind and still very professional and amazing throughout the entire process and I highly recommend them. Thank you! And I highly recommend them!!

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Vancouver, WA.

07/06/2020

Rowena is a very knowledgeable and professional realtor. We got way more for our house than expected and it sold in only 3 days. A very easy and seamless experience. If you are looking to buy or sell, definitely give Rowena a call.

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Brush Prairie, WA.

03/12/2020

We used Rowena Lusby and her team to both buy and sell homes this year. We began the process of buying-moving-selling on December 8 and finished on March 12. Rowena and the team were with us every step of the way. The level of professionalism is off the charts. She is a leader in the Real Estate arena in Southwest WA and, although we hope to not move again, if we had to she would be the FIRST phone call we would make. If you’re looking for a professional, efficient and yet fun Realtor, do yourself a favor and ask her to represent you. GoWithRo! #bestrealtorever

Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Vancouver, WA.

02/02/2020

My husband and I were very comfortable and very pleased with EVERY aspect of selling our home through Rowena Lusby and her highly-skilled real estate team. We were so impressed with Rowena’s many years of successful real estate experience and knowledge that we chose her as our agent before we even finished interviewing other agents on our list! Rowena promptly took extensive notes of our home’s appealing features, gave us helpful tips on making the house and property look its best, and quickly arranged to have a professional photographer come to take beautiful photos of our home and property for use in her marketing campaign. There were a number of showings of our home to interested buyers, and Rowena stayed in close communication with us to share afterward the reactions of those who toured our property. After a couple of weeks it became clear that we needed to rethink the sales price. Rowena was sympathetic and very adept in navigating us through a difficult choice. Within two weeks, she and her highly-skilled managing broker, Char Taylor, negotiated with—and sold our home to an ideal buyer—a wonderful young family that loved the house. We were very happy with the outcome! Char Taylor is the managing broker and in charge of client care at GoWithRo. Her warmth and friendliness made it a joy to work with her. She handled many aspects of the sale of our home, and my husband and I were very impressed with her negotiating skills, organizational skills, attention to detail, and her prompt responsiveness to the concerns and questions we phoned, texted, and emailed to her. We were amazed at her ability to quickly “get things done!” She is clearly a wonderful asset to the GoWithRo team! We can’t imagine finding a more highly-skilled, responsive realtor than Rowena Lusby. She and her team are clearly in the top tier of successful realtors in the Clark County area, and we want other buyers and sellers to know it!

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Vancouver, WA.

11/18/2019

Rowena and Shanon were amazing through the entire process. They actually went above and beyond my expectations. Shanon and I drove all over the Vancouver area looking for the perfect home. The amount of time that was taken was off the charts and the 3 of us found the perfect location and home. Two amazing humans.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Battle Ground, WA.

11/15/2019

I can truly say that working with this group of people made selling my Mom’s house much easier. Their kindness and patience will never be forgotten. We will send anyone looking to buy or sell to them. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Vancouver, WA.

11/04/2019

Rowena and her team were AMAZING. They seriously made selling a house feel easy. We got the amount we were hoping for and the house sold in 5 days. We couldn’t be more grateful to have found her. THANK YOU!!!

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Vancouver, WA.

07/01/2019

After interviewing several excellent realtor teams, we finally met with Rowena Lusby and it was clear in about 3 minutes she was the absolute best at the job. We couldn’t have chosen a better or more excellent agent. Rowena and her team made our home sale absolutely seamless. She has the inside track on the best marketing, best photos, best digital staging, and best negotiating skills. When we bought our home, it had been on the market for nearly a year. When it was time for us to list the same house, it sold in one day. That’s how good Rowena is. My husband and I couldn’t be happier with Team Rowena. Seriously, Go with Ro. She’s amazing.

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Vancouver, WA.

04/07/2019

Rowena and her team are beyond amazing! We would never think of working with anyone else…ever. Rowena was patient with us, as we navigated the selling of our home, and, ultimately, the purchase of our new home. She goes over and above…always! She and her team were available, trustworthy, and fun. We appreciate all they have done for us, and we are so excited to move into our new home! We would never think of working with anyone other than the Go-With-Ro Team 🙂

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Vancouver, WA.

01/18/2019

Rowena and Char are AMAZING!! They are friendly, patient and always super quick to respond to emails, texts and phone calls. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Vancouver, WA.

11/13/2018

We would without a doubt recommend Rowena and her team! This can an emotion and stressful time and Rowena made it it so much easier than we could have imagined. It was clear this wasn’t her first rodeo – she did a wonderful job listing our home and was fantastic to work with through the entire selling process. She’s communicative, knowledgable, and works quickly and efficiently. You can’t go wrong working with her!

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Vancouver, WA.

11/01/2018

My wife wife and I had known Rowena by reputation and so when we decided to sale our 1950’s starter home we knew just who to call. From the moment we met with Rowena she made us feel at ease about the sales process. Rowena and her team kept us up to date at every step and sold our home within days of putting it on the market. We can’t say enough good things about Rowena and her team…. very professional and personable. You can’t go wrong by having Rowena as your real estate professional.

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Battle Ground, WA.

08/17/2018

We are extremely pleased with the professionalism and service we received from Rowena, Char, and Shanon. My fiance previously had her home sold by Rowena so she is a repeat customer. Within the last 10 days Rowena and her associates have sold my fiance’s home in Fairway Village and yesterday through their efforts we bought another home in Fairway Village. They are very knowledgeable of the housing market in Vancouver and always remained in constant contact with us. Any questions we had about the transactions were answered promptly. They truly do give the best service possible. We would highly recommend them for selling your home or working with you to purchase a home.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Vancouver, WA.

06/03/2018

If you are looking for a Rock Star Real Estate Agent and team to sell your current home or help you buy your next dream home, Rowena Lusby should be your Agent! Ro and her assistant Char were by far the most knowledgeable, thorough, always quick to respond, caring and FUN agents during the whole process of selling our home. Their marketing program is beyond exceptional. We had an offer in on our home within 4 hours! Looking or selling a home can be stressful, and in Going with Ro, you can be guaranteed, with these qualities they exude, they will do everything possible to make the process seamless. Everyone needs Ro in their life! We are not surprised at all that Rowen won “Best of Clark County Real Estate Agent” numerous years in a row. Way to Go Team!

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Ridgefield, WA.

07/30/2018

To be honest, words cannot describe how amazingly helpful Rowena was in selling out house! We were not sure at first that we were going to sell our house or add on to our current house, but Rowena was willing to help us anyway. Once we decided to sell, she was SO nice and comforting for us! She was honest about what needed to be done, but she was also really kind about trying to make sure we weren’t doing too much and stretching ourselves too thin. Once we were ready to go, she was ready to go and got everything done really quickly for us, and she seriously made our house look amazing! We didn’t actually expect to get the listing price for our house, but we had almost a week of about 5 people a day looking at our house, and we ended up with a cash offer. After some negotiations with them, not only was it a full price cash offer, but we also got a 30 day rent back, and such a great sale that we were able to put an offer on another house right away. I don’t know how she did it, but I know we couldn’t have done it ourselves (and to think we ever thought of doing that!!)! And when she comes to your house, she’s much sweeter than you would expect (since she’s SO good at what she does). She treats you like you’re family.. Auntie Roro to the little ones pets ;-D But she didn’t stop at selling our house. She has a team that is really amazing. Before we were sure we would sell, she also hooked us up with a buyer’s agent from her team, Shanon. She was really, really sweet, and really awesome! She was seriously looking at houses for us and taking us to some of them, and genuinely just loved what she does (even though we hadn’t decided to sell yet, so she might not have made any money at all from helping us). Once we decided to sell, she was on it! She’s all about getting out there and looking, and making sure we find the right house. And she was so sweet and really just seemed to genuinely care about our family and about helping us find the right house. And her confidence that we would find the right house for our situation was REALLY helpful for us! And she was right! Once we did find the house we really wanted, she helped us negotiate for it, and it all worked out so perfectly.. we sold our house and within a couple days had an accepted offer on the house we wanted.. and with the rent back, we also have time to move! It all worked out so perfectly!! We seriously couldn’t have done it ourselves!! If you use Rowena, you will NOT be disappointed!! My dad and my sister would tell you the same thing. She has helped all of us sell our houses at different times and she’s been really amazing every time!

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Vancouver, WA.

04/19/2018

You won’t find a more responsive realtor than Rowena Lusby. Her market knowledge was so helpful as we looked at all areas of the county for our new home. She is patient and kind, and always kept our needs in mind. She helped us find “our last home” and we closed it in exactly 30 days. She is the best advocate we could have hoped for. Thanks for all your guidance Rowena! We are truly grateful

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Vancouver, WA.

03/26/2018

You won’t find a more responsive realtor than Rowena Lusby. Her market knowledge was so helpful as we looked at all areas of the county for our new home. She is patient and kind, and always kept our needs in mind. She helped us find “our last home” and we closed it in exactly 30 days. She is the best advocate we could have hoped for. Thanks for all your guidance Rowena! We are truly grateful

Bought a home in 2018.

03/26/2018

Rowena and her team are great. Attentive and patient with tons of knowledge about the area. Some of the best customer services I’ve ever dealt with! Rowena and her team get an A+ from my wife and me. #TeamGoWithRow

Bought a home in 2018.

03/02/2018

This is about Rowena and Char, as well the full team that support us in our sell of our house in Ridgefield WA. First setting the tone we had another realtor with several years experience that market our place for 6 month. Once our contract was over we already had plans to work with Rowena. First weekend with Rowena team marketing our place they did an open house for less then 3 hours and show off our place to more than the prior 6 months. Helped negotiate first offer approximately a week later, sadly that offer didn’t work out, but the fantastic news was she had a second offer just above our asking price. All in a very short time. Throw this time we never met as we are over 4000 miles away on the East coast, but we learned about each other such as vacation trips, likes in automobiles, world travel and local sites. Very helpful and friendly group of people and a joy to talk with each step along the way. I will recommend Rowena and teams to others. I have already started by sharing this good news with friends and colleagues in her market as well as others I hear about checking out the are. Will hopefully negotiation her amongst various companies in the area as their prefer realtor. That is how pleased I am with the extra mile they took I can now with confidence go the extra mile in my referrals. Thanks again Rowena Forrest

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Ridgefield, WA.

11/10/2017

Rowena and Char did an amazing job helping us get a home! We needed to move fast on a house and Rowena immediately sprung into action. When some tricky issues that came up with the inspection, Char gave us some great advice and did some expert negotiating on our behalf. Their hard work, positive attitude and delightful energy made buying a home a breeze! I highly recommend Rowena Lusby and Char Taylor!

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Vancouver, WA.

11/08/2017

Ms. Rowena is very smart, insightful and experienced at her craft. She is generous of heart and is so much more then a realtor. Rowena and her colleague Char have a chemistry and positive energy. They are each others’ left and right hand. They are seamless and offer insight and navigate the Home buying and selling experience for you and anticipate your needs and the need of your family. Ms. Rowena and Char truly understand and honor the things most important to our family. I have been lucky enough to receive Ms. Rowena’s help twice. I personally recommend her to everyone and will never use another realtor. What a lovely person. I whole heartedly and with the highest honor am excited for anyone reading this review to know I truly recommend Rowena for any of your needs. If she can not help you she will find someone who will.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Battle Ground, WA.

11/04/2017

Rowena Lusby is an incredibly talented, professional and trustworthy realtor! She and her team deliver outstanding customer service, have a wealth of industry knowledge and connections, and are problem-solvers. They consistently exceed expectations and are an absolute pleasure to work with! Would give them 10 stars if I could!!

Sold a home in 2017 in Lincoln, Vancouver, WA .

09/26/2017

Rowena and Charlene were so great! When I met Rowena for the first time, I knew she would be great. She had great amount of knowledge around the area and also well prepared. They were patient with me and always responded immediately. I know who to call if I need a realtor again. Thank you Rowena and Charlene!

Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Vancouver, WA .

08/23/2017

Rowena was so easy (and fun!) to work with. Selling your home is stressful and she was extremely accessible, supportive, and knowledgeable about the entire process. She went the extra mile at every turn to make our house looks it’s best and make it easy on us.

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Battle Ground, WA .

07/16/2017

Rowena told us she’d sell our house within a week, and she delivered on her promise! Both she and her assistant Char, provided us with regular updates throughout the process. More importantly, we were given sage advice and counsel as negotiations progressed. We had full confidence and assurance that both Rowena and Char were working in our best at interest at all times. We highly recommend that you “go with Ro”!

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Battle Ground, WA .

06/21/2017

Rowena and Char were absolutely awesome. They guided me through the whole process and were quick to answer questions! I wholeheartedly recommend their service and expertise!

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Vancouver, WA .

03/29/2017

We have used Rowena to both buy and sell a home….both times she was amazing to work with! We have moved often and encountered many real estate agents and it is without hesitation that I would recommend Rowena. She and her team (specifically Char Taylor) are so responsive, thorough and nice too! She honest, upfront and very customer focused. And did I mention, responsive! When we recently listed our home, we fully expected if to take at least 6 months to sell. With the right guidance in pricing and a good marketing plan, Rowena got us an offer in the first 15 days on the market…..and we closed 30 days later. Again, it is without hesitation that I would recommend Rowena (and her great team)!!!

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Brush Prairie, WA.

03/27/2017

Rowena and her excellent team were absolutely a dream to work with. The communication between us was top notch. This was a concern for us because we are in another state, but they did not disappoint. They were with us every step of the way. The way they presented our property was very professional (they even used a drone for pics!) and the picture quality and presentation was superb. Wow. I’d highly recommend them to anyone thinking of selling or buying a property.

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Vancouver, WA.

10/19/2016

Rowena and her team have such amazing attention to every detail. When I had to be out of town and couldn’t be there to receive delivery of the new appliances, they were there to do that for me. They helped me complete little fixes and then most of all had my house well marketed and perfectly priced. Rowena and her team gave me all the information I needed to make decisions I was happy with. There was no pressure or words of condensation in any part of our whole transaction. She and her team reflect an honest, positive,encouraging and professionally efficient attitude. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with this great team!

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Vancouver, WA.

05/03/2016

My family was working together to assist my senior father in selling his house. We all feel Rowena was the Greatest Choice we made in the process! Right from the first meeting we felt extremely confident in going with Ro. She is very professional and knowledgeable of the market. You could not ask for a more professional & positive person. She and her team were able to able us at each step in the process. She and her team were also always available to answer any questions. Rowena was also able to assist us with staff to clean the house & take items to the dump. With some of my family not living in the area the ability to have assistance with these tasks took the worry & time away from us. I would recommend Rowena to anyone selling or buying a home. She and her team were Wonderful!! We enjoyed working with them very much.

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Vancouver, WA.

04/20/2016

I have nothing but good things to say about Rowena and her team. They worked hard to sell my home which is unique due to Koi ponds and construction going on behind it. She staged the home at no cost to me, hired a professional photographer to photograph it (again at no cost to me), provided beautiful color flyers, advertised it, and did everything she could to promote it. Oh, and she also provided the buyer with a homeowners warranty at her own cost even though I didn’t ask her to! During the process she was incredibly easy to work with, was very knowledgeable and gave great advice. The whole process was the least stressful home sale I have ever had. And all this while I was living in another state! Her team member Char, was also amazing….so helpful and stayed right on top of things. Both Ro and Char were quick to call me back whenever I felt the need to touch base. I highly recommend that you “Go with Ro” and her team when you are buying or selling a home. You won’t be disappointed!

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Vancouver, WA.

04/15/2016

It was our dream to relocate from Southern California to the Pacific Northwest but we knew the process wouldn’t be easy. And then we met Rowena Lusby. She aggressively helped us secure our dream house, negotiated every aspect of the deal and stayed on top of every step. Thanks to her we are living the dream and we would recommend her and her team any time

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Kalama, WA.

04/15/2016

Rowena was extremely knowledgeable of both the area in which we were selling and in the trends of the current market. She or her team was ALWAYS available to answer our questions or address our concerns. I felt she always was concerned about our best interests first above those of the buyer or her own profit. She was also fun and friendly to be around. I have already recommended her to two of our neighbors in the area.

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Vancouver, WA.

03/08/2016

All we can say is WOW. Rowena is one of a kind. She listed and sold our home very quickly and negotiated a great deal on the home we bought as well. Her team is fantastic and very efficient. We recommend her to anyone who’s looking to buy or sell their home. Rowena we love you

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Vancouver, WA.

01/29/2016

Rowena exceeded all our expectations. We are so grateful that she was our realtor. Our property sold very quickly and for more than we expected, thanks to her help. I highly recommend her.

Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Vancouver, WA.

01/01/2016

We worked with Rowena and Char to sell our Vancouver home in December 2015. Rowena was a ball of energy and ideas ready to ‘get this home sold!’. From listing to offer, we moved quick with the end goal being a solid offer, smooth transaction. She helped to negotiate the best deal for us, and was easy to work with. Char was awesome and a great resource too! Always responsive and proactive in getting information to us. There was never a time in the process I wondered what was going on. These ladies are top-notch, first class pro’s. Go with Ro – you won’t be disappointed!!!

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

12/31/2015

Rowena and her assistant Char are absolutely fantastic! We have had several real estate transactions over the past decade and Rowena was our best agent, by far! She is engaging, professional, timely, passionate, and caring. Her marketing techniques are second to none, and her communication was exactly in tune with our needs–she kept us in the loop on all important aspects of our sale, and was proactive on coming to us (rather than us needing to contact her) with pertinent information. She operated with a high sense of urgency at the right times. Bottom line, we had a lot of confidence that she was taking care of business for us. Rowena will be our realtor for all of our future real estate business, and we absolutely recommend her to anyone needing a top-notch realtor.

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

12/22/2015

Rowena Lusby has been my Southwest Washington realtor for more than 10 years and has represented me as both a buyer and a selling agent. As a life long Vancouver resident, her knowledge of the Clark County has proven to be excellent. Rowena’s knowledge for neighborhoods, inventory, and market conditions netted me a perfect home when I moved to Vancouver, and 12 years later when I was relocated for my career, she insisted on listing my home for significantly more than was my belief. She explained a few key characteristics that I had overlooked in regards to inventory/timing, and she also strongly encouraged me to do a couple of small details to make certain my house showed well. I was out of town house hunting for a new home back in the MidWest when I was made aware that I had a large dormant wasp nest in my crawl space. Rowena left me a message and when I called her back she had already contacted the professionals who had scheduled the removal of the nest on the following day. Rowena sold my house in less than 96 hours for more than I expected. I experienced first rate and professional customer service from Rowena. I believe that Rowena Lusby is the best residential realtor in Clark County.

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

12/09/2015

We can’t say enough great things about Rowena and her team! My husband and I just recently purchased a home in Ridgefield and she was on the search immediately! It was a roller coaster of a process but she was right there with us! Great with communicating and answering all our questions! We definitely recommend Rowena! GO WITH RO!!

Bought a home in 2015 in Dahlia, Rosburg, WA.

09/21/2015

We give her 10 stars! She goes the extra mile in every detail, and got us into the home of our dreams!! Would never work with anyone else. So fast, so attentive, so thorough, and so delightful.

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

08/17/2015

Rowena knows how to sell a house! Rowena was easy to work with and accommodated my second shift schedule. She helped me find contractors to finish up work that my house needed. Rowena made feel at ease with the listing price by providing a notebook of comps around the around. Any time I had a question she was there for me. I highly recommend working with Rowena; if I was purchasing I would use her as my agent.

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

08/05/2015

Rowena and Char made what could have been a very stressful experience as smooth and painless as possible… Enjoyable, even! Rowena quickly understood what it was that we were looking for (maybe even before we truly knew) and also taught us what to look for – both good and bad. So caring and helpful in the process. Thank you, Ro!

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Ridgefield, WA.

07/19/2015

Rowena and her team have experience and the right resources to get your sale closed quickly and efficiently. We would absolutely ask her to handle any real-estate transaction we have in Oregon or Washington, and continue to tell friends considering buying or selling what a joy it was to work with her. After a job move and a year of renting out our house, we decided to sell. There are lots of agents to choose from, and we didn’t have a referral source, but after looking at other reviews and Rowena’s sales numbers (really – take a look), we decided to engage her. Traveling back to help facilitate the sale wasn’t a possibility, but Rowena made it completely unnecessary to do so. She has lots of experience with remote sellers. Rowena listened to our concerns and aligned her sales strategy with our priorities. Rowena’s team did a great job marketing our property. Rowena struck a great balance between getting us the big picture items we needed to know about and taking care of the little details we didn’t. We got lots of traffic and interest, and went under contract near our asking price in under 3 weeks. Rowena kept us involved when we needed to be, and when an issue came up during the inspection, she had a list of trusted folks who could get moving on it quickly to keep our closing on track. Rowena helped the title company modify their approach to meet our timeline and availability, and we closed on time with no drama or hassles (Stewart Title Vancouver office – they also get several thumbs way up). There are lots of agents out there, and I’m sure some might have delivered on some of this, but Rowena puts it all together flawlessly. We would and do recommend her to anyone talking about buying or selling property in the area.

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

06/01/2015

My husband and I had our house on the market for over a year before we did more intensive research and made the decision to change realtors and go with Rowena. She had had many sales (9 in the previous month!) with houses very similar to ours, and had sold and closed them all in about 4-6 weeks. After struggling multiple times with failed closes, we were at the end of our rope and hoped her expertise would pay off. When we called her, she was extremely warm, pleasant and professional and was over to our house the very next day to sign paperwork and do our walk-thru. She had professional pics taken the day after that and our house was listed that Friday! Within a few days of meeting her, we had a new plan, new pictures and great hope that we could be successful. When we listed, we had no idea exactly what to expect, but 30 showings over the weekend and 7 offers by that Sunday night was unreal! She guided us through the closing process, taking care of any questions or concerns that we had, and we closed within 5 weeks. She marketed our house perfectly, and spent so much time making sure it would be a success that we’ll always use her in the future and recommend her to all our friends and family! Thank you So Much Rowena!!

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

05/26/2015

Rowena is the Best of the Best – If you are looking for an above and beyond Realtor look no further. Rowena helped us sell our home and purchased our dream house at the same time. She has made our experience wonderful! – The Shields

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Ridgefield, WA.

05/20/2015

Rowena directed the sale of our home in Salmon Creek. She provided excellent pre-sale advice of getting an owner-ordered inspection, and then fixing all issues identified by the inspection. She also brought expert photogs, using separate exterior and interior photographers to produce jaw-dropping pics for Zillow and MLS sites! We subsequently realized a bidding war between two buyers, and settled for $25,000 over our listed price. Rowena finally closed the sale and negotiate a rent-back contract. If you want to sell your house for top-dollar, you NEED Rowena!

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Vancouver, WA.

03/29/2015

Rowena is a little bundle of energy. She is extremely knowledgeable, hardworking, is able to ask the tough questions, yet incredibly polite and thoughtful. She often displays that she cares more about her clients then the business side of things. For example, when we were first getting our house ready to list with her, she had a client that expressed the desire to purchase a house just like ours. Rather than listing our house and then telling them about it, she got us together and helped us put together a deal without the typical costs of selling a home. Unfortunately, our buyers were unable to sell their house and we ended up listing the house with Rowena anyway. She priced our house correctly and helped us navigate safely through the real estate sales and escrow maze We could not imagine using anyone else in the area and would highly recommend her to all.

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Camas, WA.

03/29/2015

It was a wonderful experience buying a home with the help of Rowena Lusby. Ro treated us like family and once she knew what we were looking for, she only showed us homes she knew fit our criteria. I would not hesitate to use Ro again and if you are looking for the very best realator in Vancouver, Go with Ro. She has become a good friend and some one I would trust at all times. She went above and beyond for us, and for that we will always be appreciative. Mike and Bobbi Augustine

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

03/10/2015

Rowena is AWESOME!!! She sold our house and found us our new house.

She knows the areas so well, she knew what areas we would like and would not like. She is so fast at responding to our questions! I emailed and texted her a million questions and she didn’t complain once. No matter how annoying I got!

She listened to our taste and what type of house we wanted. Rowena is a real estate genius!

While selling our house, she was always on top of it!

If I wanted to see a house, she would meet me that day! Sometimes within an hour of me saying “I LOVE THIS HOUSE!” She would say, well lets go look at it! I had a million questions for her and she knew the answer to everything! If I needed to know something about the house, she would immediately contact the other agent to find out extra details for us.

We bought our first house from her, she sold our first house for us and we bought our 2nd house with her and when it’s time for house #3…… Rowena will be there for us like Wonder Woman!

We have experience both buying and selling with Rowena and there’s no doubt that you should GO WITH RO! Whether you are buying or selling!

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Vancouver, WA.

01/03/2015

I cannot say enough good about Rowena and Natalie. They are amazing. From the very first meeting, Rowena took charge and made sure I got my house on the market and sold in the short timeframe I had. Natalie was Johnny-on-the -spot with all details large or small from pictures to inspections to contractors to closing. Such a wonderful experience dealing with these two. I just wish I could take them to AZ with me!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am always here to be of service to you, anytime! Hopefully Arizona is beautiful and treating you with kindness! Sincerely, Rowena

Sold a home in 2014 in Mill Plain, Vancouver, WA.

09/17/2014

When my husband and I decided to sell our home, we interviewed 6 different realtors before we hired Rowena. We have bought and sold 9 houses and we are both Type A personalities. I grew up outside of Washington DC, so to say it is a challenge to impress me is quite an understatement. We are experienced in real estate deals, we have extreme expectations and we are direct and unforgiving to professionals who fail to deliver. I would never give a positive review that wasn’t warranted. Enough about me. Here’s what we experienced when we hired Rowena–the woman is smart–she KNOWS her business, and she works tirelessly. She is kind–she will get a point across about something that needs to be corrected but it doesn’t feel negative what-so-ever. She gets back to clients very quickly–she will not leave you hanging. Rowena is innovative–the drone pictures of our property were amazing and really generated interest in our property. She had some other suggestions that made a huge difference in our sale–none of the other relators we interviewed offered her suggestions–did I mention, Rowena KNOWS how to sell real estate? Rowena made us feel like we were her only clients. Not sure how she does that, but she does. She’s a team player and absolutely included us in all decisions–she allowed us to select the pictures that were posted on the internet. I couldn’t sleep one night–we were on the cusp of an offer, so I sent Rowena an email question I had–I was blown away to get an answer immediately. I think it was 4 a.m. She was thinking about the deal, too. Rowena is very internet-saavy. Today, that is imperative. We were impressed with her website, impressed that she uses her tablet and handles things in real time when she is with you–she simply does not waste time. Our house sold in 4 days after we listed it and opened it for viewing. 4 DAYS! Now most people would think we listed it too cheaply. We did not–we listed it fairly ($375K), and to our surprise, the house price was bid up $25K. Had we started at $400K, I doubt we would have even had anyone look at our home. Rowena offered wisdom on our acceptance offer regarding the closing date that I initially questioned. Since I trusted her completely, I agreed with her suggestion—turns out, she was right (again). I’m not sharing her secrets. If you want a top drawer realtor, contact this woman before she is too busy. You will not be sorry. Rowena is professional, experienced, wise and has great timing. She gets it. Wish we had known her 8 houses ago! We moved to another state. I promised to write a review when I had time. I owe Rowena nothing–this one’s for you–a pay it forward! Best of luck during your stressful time.

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Vancouver, WA.

09/05/2014

Providing superior customer service coupled with using new technology sets Rowena Lusby apart from other real estate agents in Clark County. Rowena is passionate about helping others and she has a customer support team that can effectively solve issues and work closely with clients. We were very pleased with services Rowena provided. She had our best interest in mind and worked together with us from start to finish. As a result, we had a successful closing. She was very responsive during the selling process and was very knowledgeable and resourceful. We would highly recommend her to represent either buyers or sellers.

Sold a home in 2014 in Mill Plain, Vancouver, WA.

07/31/2014

I have known and worked with numerous real estate agents, none compare to Rowena. If you are looking for an agent who is committed to you, has ultimate integrity, listens to your needs and goes the extra mile you should contact Rowena. She is amazing and will be our realtor for all our real estate needs.

Listed, but didn’t sell my home in 2014 in Ireland, Camas, WA.

07/31/2014

I have sold and purchased a number of homes in Clark County over the last 20-years and by far, Rowena Lusby has been the most professional, courteous and responsive realtor I have worked with to date. She walks the walks and follows through on everything. I cannot say enough good things about Rowena and would highly recommend her to anybody selling or purchasing their home in Clark County!

Listed, but didn’t sell my home in 2014 in Ireland, Camas, WA.

06/25/2014

We live in Montana and owned a home in Vancouver. Before we listed our Vancouver home I read reviews and, based on those reviews, we decided to list with Rowena. It was the BEST DECISION we could have possible made. The home was older and there were some issues that we needed to deal with in order to satisfy home inspections and get the house sold. Rowena went far beyond what would be expected of any agent to assist us in making all necessary repairs and improvements. Her knowledge of the local contractors and service agencies was invaluable. She communicated with us almost daily throughout the entire listing and was always there to answer questions or concerns. As a professional land surveyor, I have dealt with many real estate agents over the last forty years and Rowena is without a doubt the most professional and capable agent I have dealt with. She is great! I HIGHLY recommend her.

Neil Bratton

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Vancouver, WA.

04/16/2014

It just doesn’t get any better than Rowena! From start to finish it was like we were family! Very professional and extremely knowledgable! She made the whole process so smooth! She was consistently going above and beyond to ensure we were happy & the deal was good!

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Vancouver, WA.

02/20/2014

What can I say? Rowena is truly the kindest, sweetest and most generous professional I’ve ever met. If needed, she will be your shoulder to lean on. Your therapist to freak out to or in my case honorary aunt Ro to my twins. You will NEVER regret working with Ro. Oh and not to mention when shes working with you, you feel like her only client. She is truly your advocate in every way. Thank you…thank you…thank you Ro. You sold my house in thw dead of winter in less than 30 days and got me my dre am house. We adore you! Xo

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Washougal, WA.

11/25/2013

I am so grateful to Rowena for hand holding me through the process and being a real advocate and partner in buying my first home. I can’t recommend her highly enough.

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Camas, WA.

10/21/2013

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Rowena is to work with. Our family was relocating from Oregon and were not very familiar with the area. She really knows the area well and took the time to familiarize us with the city. She listened to us and understood exactly what we were looking for. She didn’t try to fit us into a home, she found a home that fit us perfectly. When there were hurdles in the lending process she was right there to help us navigate them. She was an excellent advocate every step of the way and always very responsive to questions. This was our first time buying a home so we had A LOT of questions!!! We also needed a lot of guidance and hand holding and she was patient and positive throughout. She treated us like we were her only clients although I know that is not the case.Rowena is an asset and I feel so fortunate to have had her expertise, kindness and professionalism to walk us through this process. I would very highly recommend Rowena not only to first time home buyers but to anyone buying or selling a home.

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Vancouver, WA.

09/30/2013

I would highly recommend Rowena. My husband is military and we needed help in purchasing a home before we arrived in the area. Rowena has bent over backwards to assist us in every way possible, from meeting us on off hours, on her days off, to working with us to figure out lending situations and answering phone calls and texts at odd hours. You won’t find an agent that is more devoted to her clients and willing to do whatever it takes to find the perfect location and amenities.

Bought a home in 2013 in Rose Village, Vancouver, WA .

09/08/2013

I was told I would not be able to refinance my home because i was so far under value. I contacted Rowena, we talked briefly about what i was trying to accomplish with the refi. Within seconds Rowena was online searching out homes in my area that were very similar, solds and pending sales, to get an idea of what mine would value for, within minutes she figured $220k-225k at the low end and noted values were also rising in my area. So i ordered the home appraisal that following day. She was spot on! The appraiser said 220k and rising. I am now the proud owner of a 3.5% fixed rate loan! Thanks to Rowena’s knowledge and timely responses, I get to keep my home, and save my hard earned money! Couldn’t of and wouldn’t have done this with out yah lady!!! =) Thanks Row!

Property manage a home.

08/05/2013

I contacted Rowena in April. I had just retired and wanted to sell my home immediately. Having decided on a short sale, the whole process went faster than I expected. After the bank approved the short sale, the listing, the showings and the offers within two weeks. This is the first home that I had to sell where time was of the essence, and Rowena’s excellent knowledge of the market and the process were key to making it happen.

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Vancouver, WA.

07/07/2013

Rowena helped me buy a home while my husband was out of the country. She was extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Often she replied late at night and on days when she had other activities. Her responses were usually within 5 minutes. She was fun to work with too. Everything was fantastic. In this market, there isn’t much negotiating going on but what we did was handled very well. She also represented my daughter in a for sale by owner transaction. That was a more difficult sale and Rowena made it as easy and enjoyable as possible. I will recommend her to anyone asking about SW Washington realtors. If you need a realtor, call Rowena.

Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Ridgefield, WA.

04/26/2013

For most us buying a house is our largest and most important investment and quality of life decision. For me, it is everything. Now that we are moving into our new home and getting to know our neighbors all we can say is Rowena Lusby is amazing. She found our perfect home in a wonderful neighborhood. This is her special gift. She’s an astute match-maker and she understands the market. She an artist at connecting people with their homes. In a short time she learned what we wanted, what we could afford, and found it for us. All the while, she stayed in touch, answering my questions by email and phone within minutes. She connected us with all the necessary people and made this important transition go smoothly and easily. We are very grateful for her guidance during this important move.

Sincerely, Mary Bardmess

Bought a home in 2013 in Ireland, Camas, WA.

04/17/2013

I would give Rowena 10 stars if I could. We moved from California and unfamiliar with the areas in Washington we were interested in. She spent several days with us showing the local towns in the areas, good restaurants, shopping. She was upbeat every day which made househunting much more tolerable. We bought our house from her and due to our location, Rowena offered to be available and take care of all the necessary inspections, etc. She was our liaison. She responded to our numerous phone calls, set us up with everything from contractors to cleaning crews. We were amazed by the way we were treated by Rowena. We’ve bought and sold houses before but have never come across anyone as reliable, friendly, thoughful, knowledgeable, and a total workaholic as Rowena. We’ve been spoiled forever.

Bought a home in 2013 in Prindle, Washougal, WA.

12/11/2012

Rowena is highly professional, extremely knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. She exceeded every expectation and offered outstanding solutions to each of our issues. She helped us purchase the house of our dreams and managed every aspect of the purchase in spite of the fact that we were 1000 miles away. Phone, fax, text, email, and videos… she is connected, mobile, and responsive. In addition to her own expertise, Rowena has a network of professionals to resolve each and every aspect of a home purchase. We wouldn’t work with any other realtor.

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Vancouver, WA.

11/30/2012

When my family was first moving to the Vancouver area last spring, a future office partner of my husband’s recommended that we get into contact with Rowena. At the time, we were looking for a rental. Although she explained to me that she does not work with any rental companies, she took the time to talk to me, recommending schools and neighborhoods based on what we were looking for.

After moving into our rental, we were very dissatisfied with the condition of the home and were unable to remedy the problems with the rental company. After almost two frustrating months of trying to get the problems fixed, we contacted Rowena and told her that we were interested in looking at homes to purchase. We gave her our budget and she began sending us MLS listings of all the homes available within our budget and requirements. When we viewed homes with Rowena, she was friendly and honest- she was also very patient, as we looked at many different homes that we had selected from the MLS listings.

While my husband was out of town on business, I saw a short sale that I thought might be perfect for us. Rowena and I went to look at it, and although it was small and basic, I thought that we could make it work, especially considering that the price was well below our top price point. Rowena went ahead and began writing up an offer for us, and we planned to take my husband to check the place out that weekend before we put in the offer. We also decided to peek at another home that was slightly above our price point but in the same neighborhood. To make a long story short, after she put in all of that effort on the short sale, we fell in love with the bigger home. We did the math, and with a great rate, we could definitely make the larger home work for our budget. Not to mention that the bigger home had pretty much everything that we would want in a dream home. Rowena helped us navigate the stresses of home-buying and took our change of heart into stride, never complaining about the additional work- or the fact that, due to a smaller BAC, she would end up making considerably less by helping us buy the bigger, more expensive home. We expressed our concerns about this, and her response was “All that matters is that you are getting the home that is right for you”. That blew me out of the water.

In addition to her sharing her extensive real estate knowledge, she helped us change to a local bank for our mortgage when our original funder was not working with us. She has also helped us find a great deal on flooring installation through her many community connections. Talk about local knowledge.

Our family fell in love with Rowena while buying our house- she actually made it so that my eight-year-old son was looking forward to viewing houses- “Do we get to see Rowena?” She has gone above and beyond for our family, and I cannot say enough good things about her and her work.

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Vancouver, WA.

11/13/2012

Dear Readers: Rowena Lusby helped My Wife and I buy our first home at the age of 21 and 20. She went above and beyond to ensure that we were able to get our home (In Battle Ground) which was built by New Traditions from the ground up. She was very easy to work with and I was able to get ahold of her basically at any time when we had questions or concerns. She was extremely patient with my wife and I who really knew zero about the processes of buying a home. She was able to coach us through some issues that we had with New Traditions and through the Mortgage company. This was such a stressful time for my wife and I, but Rowena was able to be be that guiding light to help us finish the process. I wouldn’t have any hesitations reccomending her to any friends, family, or strangers on the street. This women will do everything in her power to ensure that you get your home and make it as easy as it can be. Thanks for reading “one very happy home owner”

Bought a home in 2012 in Venersborg, Battle Ground, WA.

10/23/2012

Rowena has proven to be incredibly knowledgeable about the market and, more importantly, hugely supportive and helpful in the process of listing my home and getting it sold. I was convinced that I going to have to list my home as a Short Sale and, when all was said and done, I came out with money in my pocket after being listed for only a few months.

She helped me every time I ran into a stumbling block, was quick to respond to my questions and provided me with everything I needed to make selling my home a painless experience. Next time I need a Real Estate Professional, I’ll call Rowena.

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Battle Ground, WA.

10/12/2012

Rowena is very professional and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure working with her during the sale of my house. She went above and beyond my expectations…she was always available to answer questions and give support during the entire process.

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Washougal, WA.

08/13/2012

Rowena Lusby is the most professional, quickly responsive, most careing, Intelligent and respectfull realestate person anyone could ever have the honor to work with. I have now sold 3 homes and purchased 2 though her, I would NEVER use anyone else. I could not recommend anyone higher. She is the Best!!

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Vancouver, WA.

08/02/2012

Rowena was the perfect example of professionalism. She was kind, knowledgeable, and highly skilled in finding us our first home. She kept in contact with us through the entire process- was our advocate when we needed it and a friend when the trials of buying our first home while pregnant with twins became burdensome. This experience was a great one because of her! I have already recommended Rowena to several friends and family and I will continue to do so…she’s fantastic!

~Veronica C.

Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Camas, WA.

05/24/2012

Oh my goodness… talk about an individual who gives her heart and soul to her customers! Rowena worked tireless with us to find the home of our dreams. Not only did it have to be the right size, but it had to be the right neighborhood, and we wanted an excellent value. She knows her short sales!!! She warned us honestly that the process could take time, but she worked with the selling agent in such a cooperative manner that the short sale was approved in less than 2 months. Quite the record from what I’ve heard from other buyers of short sales.

Rowena is passionate and genuinely cares. She won’t sell you a bill of goods to get the sale and will question your decisions if she is afraid you may be making a mistake, yet allowing you to make your own choices.

Row with be the ONLY realtor to whom I refer my friends and family. I’ve known realtors who make you do all the foot work… she does it all and you’ll have fun in the process.

Row’s greatest asset, besides genuinely loving all her clients (even us demanding and difficult ones) and listening to their unique needs, is her diplomacy and professionalism. Buying and selling a home requires establishing strong and trusting relationships with others in the industry. From home inspectors to loan officers, handymen and painters, Rowena is connected with vendors who love her and bend over to service her clients. You know they will do an excellent job for you as if she hears otherwise, they would be afraid to lose her trust.

Meet with Rowena. See if you love her.

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Camas, WA.

05/04/2012

We contracted with Rowena to sell our house. We’ve had some prior bad experiences with people who told us what we wanted to hear, were less than knowledgeable and didn’t follow through on anything. Rowena was exactly he opposite. She prevented us from spending thousands of dollars on the house to get it ‘ready to sell’, told us what the price needed to be to sell it, and then promptly sold it. There was fuss, no bluster, no fanfare. She just did what she said she would do and we are eternally grateful for that. I recommend Rowena with absolutely no hesitation at all. Thank you.

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in La Center, WA.

04/10/2012

My husband and I couldn’t be happier with the job Rowena did in helping us purchase an investment property. Most of the properties we were looking at

were short sales which require much more effort and skill on the part of the realtor, and Rowena met the challenge. She located properties that met our criteria and helped us write offers quickly…a must in this competitive investor market. She was an amazing negotiator and was with us every step of the way to answer questions and and smooth any rough patches along the way. Thank you Rowena for your professionalism, honesty, and sense of humor! Eric and Nancy

 

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Vancouver, WA.

01/27/2012

Rowena was great to work with. It was a tough process, but she really made it easy and as painless as possible. We felt like she was on our team 100% which allowed us to focus on settling into our new home state much more smoothly. I’d recommend her assistance to anyone.

Sold a home in 2011 in Salmon Creek, Vancouver, WA.

12/12/2011

We are writing this review, as promised, to thank you for the great job that you did as our buyer’s agent when purchasing our new home and to give you permission to use us as a reference with anyone who may be considering you as their realtor.

Here is our story… Three years ago we moved from Pennsylvania to Vancouver, WA for a job opportunity. We rented for three years to make sure the new job would make us happy and that we wanted to stay in Washington. We love it here!

We watched the economy and decided that now would be the time to buy. Eight years ago I had obtained a realtor’s license in Pennsylvania so I’m not completely ignorant regarding the process of purchasing or selling a home. I also understand and cannot stress enough the importance of having a GOOD realtor when you buy or sell any property. However, a good realtor is hard to find. We sold our home in Pennsylvania with a realtor who was our “best friend” and was always communicating until he had our listing. After that the communication was limited to us calling him and we handled much of the transaction on our own. It was very frustrating. Another big concern when using a realtor as a buyer’s agent is the fact that there is really no incentive for the realtor to try to get the best deal for their client as the commission for the buyer’s agent is greater if the selling price is greater. We had one local Vancouver realtor tell us that the full listing price on a home seemed fair (in this market no less) and that we should just offer the listed price. He also mentioned the listing agent was his friend. We decided against making an offer. The listing price for that property was at $385k and less than a month later we saw that property drop to $315k and it may have sold for less. This was going to be one of the largest financial transactions that we were going to experience, so we were again looking for a realtor who we felt would work for us to get a fair price, communicate throughout the process, and truly be on our side. We were fortunate to have found one….you! You came highly recommended from a friend of ours who had used you to sell their home so we decided we would meet you. We had a beautiful property that we were interested in and you immediately met us to walk through the home. We suggested an offer and you suggested that we offer even lower. Wow…! You were trying to help us! We made the offer, you guided us through the process, you communicated immediately with us all the time…even on weekends and late nights, paperwork was always sent to us with explanations and guidance. We felt as if we were your only client. We had many complications with this property but you were always right on it and you were always prodding the listing realtor to get things done. You also discussed potential problems and scenarios to help us think through our decisions and counteroffers. You truly helped us make an informed purchase. Another praise….then I’ll stop writing….I promise. There was another complication that we never realized that we would need your advice in overcoming. We really don’t know anyone here because we just moved from the east coast so we needed recommendations for everyone in this process. I have to say that every person you recommended to help us from the mortgage broker, the carpet installers, movers, etc., were always ethical, quality, people. That says a lot about you as well. You always knew someone to help us. In closing …THANK YOU! You have played a big role in helping us achieve one of our dreams, owning a twenty acre property, with a pond, a barn, a house with potential (grin), beautiful views, and a peaceful, safe place for us to live as a family and be happy. Thank you again for everything you did…we now consider you a friend and would highly recommend you to anyone who is wanting to buy or sell a home. We truly feel that the commission never played a role in the process, we know that you were more concerned with making us happy, helping us find a place of our dreams, and doing it with our best intentions in mind. Please feel free to have anyone call us to discuss our experience.

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Battle Ground, WA.

12/06/2011

Rowena is a phenomenal agent…the 5-star rating doesn’t begin to describe how amazing she is to work with! She provided an elite level of service that exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend her to all. Rowena went above and beyond to sell my home through the complicated short-sale program with BofA and their 3rd party short-sale department REDC. Her extensive knowledge of the short-sale process, effective communication, and her passion to succeed is what sets her apart from other agents. Even when faced with potentially deal ending roadblocks; Rowena continued to negotiate and fight on my behalf and was successful in selling my home. Rowena is the reason I was able to avoid foreclosure and I’m so grateful for all she has done for me! If you’re looking for an agent that is client focused, driven, and a pleasure to work with… “Go with Ro”, it will be one of the best decisions you ever made!

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Vancouver, WA.

11/17/2011

I HAD A AGENT TRYING TO SELL MY HOUSE FOR OVER A YEAR WITH NO RESUTS AT ALL. THEN MY DAUGHTER KORI TOLD ME ABOUT ROWENA. WHAT A BLESSING ROWENA HAS BEEN TO MY LIFE. SHE GOT RESULTS RIGHT AWAY FOR ME. SHE ALWAYS CALLED ME AND KEPT ME UP TO DATE. IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS EVEN WITH THE BAD ECONOMY SHE FOUND A BUYER FOR MY HOUSE. IM SO THANKFUL. THIS WAS A SHORT SALE TOO. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. I WOULD RECOMEND HER TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY OR SELL. IF YOU NEED SOMETHING DONE SHE WILL DO IT FOR YOU. THANKYOU ROWENA AND MANY BLESSINGS WILL COME YOUR WAY. DAN AND MARYJANE

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Vancouver, WA.

10/20/2011

We called Rowena up after I looked up real estate agents dealing with short sales in our area. She got back to me right away, and took charge of everything we were dealing with. It was such a relief to have her expertise throughout the thorny issues of short saling a home. Rowena is energetic, thoughtful, and smart, she kept us up to date on every proceeding, and she got to know us on a personal level. I would definetely reccomend her for anyone looking to sell a home (regular or short-sale), or buy in the area. Thanks again Ro! Melinda & Troy with our “princesses”

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Battle Ground, WA.

10/03/2011

This was our first selling experience, and it could not have gone better. Rowena came in and gave us an honest appraisal of our property, and then a list of the few things that would increase the appeal to a buyer. After we completed our list, Rowena came up with a price that she felt would be competitive, and put us on the market. She totally nailed it. After the first day of showings, we had two competing bids, which is exactly where you want to be, especially in the current market. We accepted the best offer, and closing went without a hitch. We highly recommend Rowena. If you take advantage of her expertise in staging and pricing, you will definitely sell your house quickly and profitably.

Sold a home in 2011.

09/13/2011

Given the review criteria, I could not rate Rowena less than the highest in all categories. I’ll just be straightforward: you want this woman on your side in a negotiation. She is amazing and goes above-and-beyond to get the deal done, and to make sure it’s in your best interests. Our situation was particularly difficult, having to deal with a for-sale-by-owner. She also helped my in-laws close an unbelievable purchase – Thanks again Rowena for sticking it out with us.

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 in Vancouver, WA.

09/08/2011

Roweena is an extremely professional, passionate, dedicated Agent. She responds quickly to questions and situations and she thinks outside the box. She is tough when she needs to be (she had to convince an appraiser that there were appropriate comps- and within minutes she had all the ammo she needed to do so) and she is a consumate professional. She knows her stuff and I can’t recommend her highly enough.

Bought a home in 2011 in Orchards, Vancouver, WA.

08/04/2011

Rowena was a gift while searching for a house. Brutally honest about the condition of properties, extensive local knowledge, and a winning smile to boot. She was incredibly agressive with negotiations, but didn’t push me to buy. She truly tried to understand what I needed and helped me make it happen. I travel extensively and she worked extremely well with my long absences even down to helping me with contractors to fix minor cosmetic issues with the property. I couldn’t have asked for more in a realtor or a person.

Go With Ro.

Bought and sold a home in 2011 in Walnut Grove, Vancouver, WA.

07/12/2011

Rowena is a real estate all-star! She listens carefully, asks thoughtful questions, and makes strategic suggestions. She helped our family with two home sales, for our personal residence and after the death of a family member. She was able to help us market these homes for swift sales while commanding strong selling prices. Later, she helped negotiate a fantastic deal on our new home. We consider Rowena to be a trusted professional and are proud to have her as our friend.

Sold a Single Family home in 2008 in Vancouver, WA.

05/02/2011

We really appreciated the extra mile that Rowena went to help get our house sold and closed. She took the time to assist us every step of the way and was always available to answer our questions.

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Vancouver, WA.

05/01/2011

Rowena is wonderful to work with, trustworthy and very knowledgeable about the market. She assisted us in a home purchase from across the country – we had two short visits here to visit potential listings and were able to find the best house here to fit our needs so we were able to move from house to house. Rowena also has many contacts to assist you with remodeling or simply purchasing new appliances for your new home. She is on top of things and always willing to offer assistance! She has an excellence rapport with clients and I would highly recommend Rowena to you without reservation.

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Woodland, WA.

04/29/2011

Rowena will light up your day, jump through a ring of fire to do WHATEVER needs to be done in the most professional, thoughtful manner. I would HIGHLY reccomend this agent She knows all aspects of the complete buying and selling process. “Go with Ro” You will not be disappointed with the level of commitment and service she brings to the sale!

Listed my Single Family home in 2011 in Vancouver, WA.

04/29/2011

Rowena was the best realtor that we have ever worked with. We have shared our experience that we had with her, with anyone that we here is needing a realtor. She goes way beyond what is asked from a realtor. She has become family to us. We love her and will use her again in the future. That is a promise we made with her years ago. I would have given more stars if that option was available. She is an amazing and caring realtor. She really listened us and showed us exactly what she knew we wanted. She is a honest and a hard working realtor

Sold a Single Family home in 2008 in Brush Prairie, WA.

04/29/2011

What can i say about Rowena other than she is just as good a person as she is a Realtor. I wasted a lot of Rowena’s time looking and offering on multiple houses and she just took it in stride and kept plugin along, which I very much appreciated!! She is extremely knowledgeable about the areas that we were interested in and “told us how it was,” which in my opinion, was very helpful! I really can’t say enough on her professionalism and courtesy when dealing with her clients. She was always available, even on the weekends at 7pm on a Sunday for example, and always seemed eager to find out any information about houses that my fiance’ and I were curious about!! I would totally reccomend Rowena if you want a smooth, easy purchase or sale!! Good Luck!

Bought a home in 2010 in Salmon Creek, Vancouver, WA.

04/12/2011

In researching the market in our area, we looked into a foreclosure listed by Rowena Lusby. Within the first five minutes of meeting her, I knew we’d found a gem! She was an aggressive bargainer and managed to negotiate a great deal on a custom built home. Her network of builders, contractors, landscapers, etc. put us in our dream home for far less than what we expected to pay. I whole-heartedly recommend Rowena! She’s the best!!!!

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Vancouver, WA.

Share This